barely
updated.
there's
more
to
life
than
this.



Other diaries:

12*10*01

See you soon

This time it wasn't as hard as it had been in the past. The night went quick, our time captured in careful black and white photos. There hasn't been a time with him where I haven't cried hearing For Me, This is Heaven, and tonight was no different. We played it for purpose, for us.

Maybe you shouldn't listen to this?

He gave me a yellow ribbon, for soldiers, some jelly beans (I enjoy the purple ones, for gasoline dipping purposes only), and a philosophy book for my paper. Snoopy will be taken good care of, as he has been for almost a year now, and he will hold my heart in his fuzzy, little cotton stuffed arms. Snoopy will be my John until the real one comes back home.

I'm not as sad as I anticipated, because I know how much love there is. There's nothing to argue, nothing to deny, there just simply is. It is everything I never want to let go of, tied in with all the things I have to look forward to.

John is goodness. John is the boy.



regress /progress



Site Meter.