barely
updated.
there's
more
to
life
than
this.



Other diaries:

2*13*01

One big angry...

There's going to be a lot of bitching today. I'm annoyed with everything and anything that is crossing my path thus far. My biology teacher needs to go to a speech therapist, as well as an English teacher. The man has no concept of the English language. It makes biology impossible. I didn't look at the fish this morning because I had my glasses off and everything was blurred. I read John's note too, over and over and over again, to the point where I think I might have memorized it (and now forgotten). My father has rehashed his oldfound love of yelling at me, for which I greatly appreciate. My English teacher likes my writing though. That brightened my day somewhat. Bah, I'm just an angry, angry kid today.

I've been talking to myself a whole lot lately. I wonder if that's healthy or not. I went to the suck store today (vacuum store). I went in looking like an idiot, I talked to the guy that worked there also looking like an idiot, and I walked out with a bagfull of vacuum bags...hey, you guessed it. LOOKING LIKE AN IDIOT.












8:09 P.M.
Pat's damn near creative and courageous. So inventful. Really, I wouldn't have half the balls to do it, but yay for him for wanting to know.

I'm still wading in the aftermath of the past three weeks. Dwelling, whatever, I'm smearing myself in it. Thank you to those who have helped me, allowed me to brace my falls on them. So many old people that have come back...thank you, thank you, thank you so very much. ***I LOVE YOU***

It seems like things have died down somewhat with the parental units. They've subsided their accusations towards me, their bitching and whining and venting, etc. The sea is calm for now. I'm just awaiting the next storm. Always unexpected. I've been talking about getting my shit straightened out forever. I need to do it now! I should just stop saying it and actually hop on to it, but...I'm a slacker and I suck. Sue me and kick me in the pants, eh?











11:08 P.M. CST
The flood of people back in my life is intense, as I am swept from my feet moving with the tide of change (or maybe change is the wrong word). Chrissy and I had a long chat at Express tonight. I haven't seen/talked to her in ages. It was good to sit down and catch up on the millions of months we've spent apart. I missed her presence a lot.

On our way back home, we saw this family of three walking in the drizzle. The child was in the middle, between mom and dad. He was skipping and hopping along, seemingly without a care in the world. Chrissy and I smiled and made silly little comments about wanting to be children once again. Innocence is taken away and restored so quickly by youth. Tangeled up in my own words, I don't know if I'm really making any sense at all. But he was so ignorant of everything around him: the terrible weather (sweet home Chicagoland), wordly struggles, etc. He was just tiny. Purely innocent.



regress /progress



Site Meter.