barely
updated.
there's
more
to
life
than
this.



Other diaries:

5*15*02

not so typical

so we got this new car, a 2002 audi a6, fully loaded, and it's not that great. there's too many gadjits on the damn thing and the gas pedal is something funny (maybe i'm not used to a working vehicle).

i started thinking about money, how sickening and silly it is. my father looks like the typical doctor now, driving this new, expensive machine. and my mother looks the part of a typical north shore mother with my father's old pathfinder. the two kids, my brother and i, with our very own cars, are pseudo spoiled, old enough to fend for ourselves, and yet, still dependent (to some degree) on the parental units.

my parents don't act like they're from the north shore, nor do they act like they have money. i like that about them, it's admirable.

i just wonder how i'll turn out, if my demise will be money or if i'll be content with real happiness...



regress /progress



Site Meter.