barely
updated.
there's
more
to
life
than
this.



Other diaries:

8*19*01

A step back to see the big picture

Today wasn't disappointing. Everything happened that I wanted, and I'm fortunate for this being so.

I got to hang out with Libby. We watched Enemy At the Gates with Skip, Hans, and Scottie. I had Dairy Queen, followed by a baking escapade that Libby and I are so famous for. Hans was with us, but stuck somewhere between football and the kitchen. From there, Hans and I headed back to Skip's to see everyone, and then to the Meyers house to watch 15 Minutes, which was pretty good. Their neighbors were mighty drunk, playing some horrible house music and some Goo Goo Dolls. Scottie brought up taking pictures of lightning, which I might do sometime in the near future.

I ended up going back to Skip's to say hi to everyone there (again). Skip and I sat outside and talked for a long while, like we always do. I drove Danielle home, and we ended up talking for an hour in the car, about the boys. Dad caught me walking in late, but I think it'll be okay (crossing fingers).

Everything is great now, and I suppose it always is.



regress /progress



Site Meter.