barely
updated.
there's
more
to
life
than
this.



Other diaries:

9*6*01

Self-reliance: my new thang

I'm on this whole independence tip currently.

I want to be nearly self-reliant in most everything that I do. There's not too many people I can count on for much. Sorry if that offends any of you, but I mean no harm by it. I just find that the easiest person to rely on is myself, and if I am disappointed, it will only be with me and not another individual. There's a lot of pent-upness inside my little black heart that I refuse to let leak out. What's the point? And where's it going to get me? I'm all about results right now. And I don't see my confiding in anyone being a bonus to any individual's life including mine. This all sounds inconceiveably self-centered, but I feel the need to do this now. Sorry if I'm vague through writing and words, but that's all the necessary information anyone needs to know right now.

I spent three hours tonight working on school related things: reading, homework, etc. I feel good now, having accomplished something great. This motivation to do well in school was unheard of in my past, and I'm happy to know that it has become a part of me. I'm thinking this isn't just the run-of-the-mill straight out of summer so I'm refreshed mantra. I think it's the real deal. Everything has been terribly busy in the past week, with a new season of work starting. I like being a coach, a professional. It makes me feel special (haha, right, me, a professional...). I enjoy most of my co-workers a lot more than I did over the summer, partly because the entire atmosphere has changed since we got the new director (who I'm not incredibly fond of).

Okay, really, I'm stopping now. I'm on speed, and I can't deal with the thoughts that are coming out of my fingertips.



regress /progress



Site Meter.