barely
updated.
there's
more
to
life
than
this.



Other diaries:

12*29*01

Happy One Year, Emokid

Happy One Year to my diary, though I'm about an hour overdue. Oh well.

I'm tired of looking at the stars by myself. And so few have appreciation for them. I've only seen them when I've been alone this week. But when you have a tasteful choice of the sidewalk and your shoes or a big navy sky studded in tiny bright spots, the tiny bright spots seem a bit more enticing.

Wouldn't you agree?

Everyone says the stars don't shine in Chicago...well they do for me, damnit.

I try to explain to everyone that I see stars all the time at night. As I enter the portal of winter from my warm car, the twilight zone that is the early morning envelops me.

And I am yours.

I'm giving up and giving in to all the hope I once had in Arlington Heights. It's just not delivering. I will keep the dreams I had in my sleep where they belong.



regress /progress



Site Meter.