barely
updated.
there's
more
to
life
than
this.



Other diaries:

3*20*01

Going away for a while

I should've never woke up this morning. It was a mistake on my part. I believe myself to be coming down with yet another cold. Atop that, I didn't even want to go to school. I drove around for a good hour and a half after leaving the house, only to end up at the Rocks. Not too many people were around, which was comforting because I didn't want to look at anyone. The Rocks are for me. I share it with few, but no one who hasn't touched my heart. Two dogs and their owners were strolling down the beach. Silly dogs were thrashing about in the water that is probably no more than 30-40 degrees. It looked like they were having fun though. I wish I could be a dog sometimes.

There was a stray on Oakton St. I passed him by slowly, and I wanted to pick him up. What would I do with him? Where would I take him? Would he defecate in my car? Something like that makes me glad I'm not a dog.

I've never seen the sun in the east at the Rocks. It is my night spot. But I want to share the Rocks with *you* in the morning. I want you to hear the water roll lethargically on the shore and see the water shine endlessly as if it had glitter infused in its body. There were tiny footprints of children laying in the sand that receded towards the shore. I wanted to take all of this beauty to hold it in my pocket. Where I sat, I hugged my knees to my chest taking in the air and the scent on my hoodie. How you still linger there...








11:12 P.M.
I don't want to lose Patrick. I'm so afraid. A month and a half we've been apart. I miss the words and the shy looks. I miss the hugs that last for infinite minutes and that small awkward moment when one of us lets go. I'm sorry I missed you today. Maybe things weren't clear. Never ceases to amaze me..., you are always in my thoughts.



regress /progress



Site Meter.