barely
updated.
there's
more
to
life
than
this.



Other diaries:

3*5*01

Snatch...aw fuck, I dropped it.

In the midst of everything that went on today, I was nothing but a sad child in search of someone to hold her.

Crying with my eyes closed: *You* and I lay on *your* bed with the late afternoon sun. For Me, This Is Heaven played while the memories of July 1, 2000, rushed back into my head. I closed my eyes before the tears could come. I saw *you* sitting there next to me, placing the headphones on my ears to hear something before *you* left for New York. I felt the clothes I was wearing, drawstring jean shorts, a black tank top (Libby's), and a grey zip up hoodie. There was the dying sun that struggled to stay in the sky, and it's light so blinding that it made everything beautiful. I lay still on the bed, not flinching when *you* kissed me. It felt like a dream, moreso like the ones I had while *you* were gone. My eyes were closed for minutes before they reopened, and *you* lay hovering above me. This was not a dream. I was sad that *you* were gone, even while you embraced me. I looked at *you* and felt *your thoughts, letting them linger in my head for the rest of the day. Within a half hour, I relived what only existed 8 months ago at O'Hare. It was just us. It was pure emotion.

And the smoke rises from my head, burning my eyes and stinging my soul. I am still a child, with an infinite number of questions that flurry throughout my head. All so simple: what, when, why, how? Yet there is still no answer, and I cannot even depend on myself for the knowledge that I do seek. I'm so very tired and worn out, but it all goes downhill from here.

Stand porter at the door of thought, only admitting such thoughts that you want realized in through bodily conclusion.

Is that my plight? I can't bring myself to say it's my own advice I'll need...nowhere, going nowhere... I can only sit here and organize through typing, my thoughts, before I go full throttle insane. *Kiss me*



regress /progress



Site Meter.