barely
updated.
there's
more
to
life
than
this.



Other diaries:

11.12.08

shut up and listen to yourself

i've kept my mouth shut for a long time. i need to do this now.

many days i come in and there is no hello, only a barrage of complaints and whiny sentiments that are doing no one any good. i listen, because we're friends, but you do not heed my advice. i am not miserable there because i choose not to be. i choose to ignore the things that are not within my realm to change - there's really no sense losing your mind over it. you complain about people being tardy or inconsiderate of other's time, which is funny to me, because you don't ever consider my time when music needs to be cut or you can't do conditioning or someone needs to be tested right now because they are "having a good week". you don't check the schedule or look things over carefully, and no, she did not put you on two rehearsals at once - you put yourself there. no, i will not be the asshole who asks to skip rehearsal to "lay things out" for a number i've been putting together for 7 years now because you have to go to parent/teacher conferences. you rag on those who solicit when you've unconsciously done the same to me. you don't always think before you act, and you're a hypocrite at best, and i'm starting to lose my patience with you. it's funny for me to know that in many ways our roles have reversed over the years and i now feel older and more together than you. i hope you figure it out someday.



regress /progress



Site Meter.