barely
updated.
there's
more
to
life
than
this.



Other diaries:

08.23.07

breaktheskin

this used to mean something to me. it's a memoir of who i used to be. it will never be as important as it once was. i will never write secret messages that i hope for others to decipher. it doesn't mean that i will not ever update it again, rather, it will go up on the reference shelf for people who didn't know me then, for me to remember who i was.

i will always try to tolerate, but in turn things will build up. i will explode; i'm a tiny and powerful pistol. friends will always get the benefit of the doubt until it proves me wrong. i will always invest too much time into unworthy people, and i will always be too slow to realize it in the process. i will learn my lesson time and time again - i will constantly fail and live for the times i succeed.

i'm getting married in 10 months to a brosef who i am unable to picture life without. just thought i'd mention that, since i'm positive i haven't written anything in over a year. my best girls will be next to me, as will my fabby fab students and my dog. oh, and i guess jake will be there too. he's pretty important in this whole thing, right?

i'm listening to ani difranco. she reminds me of burger king, high school, and being stoned at very inappropriate times. i just thought i'd mention that as well, before i stop updating this thing and all of my memory goes to shit.

annelise and i used to be pretty entertaining, but only to ourselves i'm sure. i'm fairly sure we lived in a bubble where we were the most important aspects of life. we came out a little weird though. she wears peanut necklaces and i think crocheting is the new drinking. for realz, every 24-year old should be doing it.



regress /progress



Site Meter.