barely
updated.
there's
more
to
life
than
this.



Other diaries:

1*23*02

The ongoing war

There is no war going on inside me. The North and the South have sat down for a rest, maybe even a conference to smooth some things over. If they reach an agreement tonight, they may get along for the sake of me, but will always have that look of spite in their eyes or that tone in their voices that just reflect how much hatred they have for each other. For now, my body will stop aching, head will cease spinning so that I can regain my footing on this world that will not stop moving on account of me. I will run the wheel that a thousand hamsters have run before and still never tire of it because there really isn't anywhere else to go.

I miss a warm body to hold me. I am all too close for comfort. Hugs are seldom these days. It'd be nice if they ventured my way once in a while.



regress /progress



Site Meter.