barely
updated.
there's
more
to
life
than
this.



Other diaries:

10*27*01

Guam? Why Guam?

Today was anything but a disappointment. I was happy, I laughed (so much, so very much), and I had tons-o-fun. I headed out to Arlington Heights to meet up with Ge-off to get some party action in. We drove out to Palatine to his friend's apartment and began to get shitty. I took half a painkiller for my back knowing that I'd probably end up drinking. And let me tell you - I haven't been that drunk in forever. His friends were all pretty cool, namely Dave, Jeff, and Mike. They're a hilarious bunch though.

And at the end of the night, sometime before we left, he came over to the couch and cuddled with me, heads rested gingerly against the other and his arms around me.

On the car ride home he made sure I had a good time, and as when we parted, he hugged me and kissed me on the top of my forehead. I don't care what anyone says. Adler's not a bad guy at all.

But there's more to tonight...

It's always good to come home to people that know you. After talking to Annelise during the duration of my car ride home, I ended up at Nug's to see the rest of my group. The trampolene was there, but no jumping for Kristen. Shit, no more beer for Kristen either, as I was still feeling the painkillers. Man...the boys, they love me, and I'm not trying to be egotistical about it, but they do. And I know it. I was feeling outwardly nice tonight, so I gave the Loyola girls a ride back to their apartment(s). We listened to Sense Field, which Claire liked (note to self: make her mixtape, damnit!).

And now I'm home, hoping that the rest of the weekend will be just as promising. Shit, I have no reason to believe it won't.



regress /progress



Site Meter.