barely
updated.
there's
more
to
life
than
this.



Other diaries:

8*25*01

Impatience almost resulted in a failed farewell

Today I bid a short farewell to Skip. Before I left he gave me a huge hug, saying that he never wanted to let go. And as I walked down the steps of the Meyers porch, my fingertips trickled away from his and that was the last I felt of him.

Things played out well tonight. I spent some time with Hans, quality time. He took me to get Jamba Juice, we sat a talked in the van for a while, and then we went to Dairy Queen. Scottie's was a blast. I was nearly on the ground from laughing so much. But I was still smothered in sadness because come early this morning, Skip will be on his way to Minnesota.

I end my night with *you*. I wouldn't have had it any other way.



regress /progress



Site Meter.