barely
updated.
there's
more
to
life
than
this.



Other diaries:

2*15*03

reminders of my childhood

today is not a time to make snide comments to me. i've been dealing with two parents acting like teenagers all day, arguing over things that even i'm smart enough to sort out, and i'm at no tolerance level to deal with anything else upsetting.

i sat at the top of my stairs like i did when i was young, listening to my parents argue in the family room downstairs. sometimes i thought i heard my mom crying, other times i heard my dad asking my mom questions. i could hear the cluelessness in his voice. he really doesn't get it sometimes. a couple times i tip toed downstairs so i could hear better. this is how i spent my afternoon.

and i turned my music so loud that i thought i was going deaf and slammed doors whenever i could in a weak attempt to get them to stop fighting. i felt like i was 10 again, because my brother and i conversed in whispers to each other so that our parents wouldn't hear us talking about them and their possible divorce.

i had more guts (and less brains) when i was younger, because i'd somehow always get involved. i'd say something that was out of place to say and my dad would start yelling at me. i'm sure i got hit for it a few times. now that i'm older i know better than to intervene in their situations, but this whole ongoing battle they've had going on for the past week is getting excessive.

so i've been pissed off since 3PM today, and i've been ignoring my parents in fear of me blurting out what complete retards they act like at times like these. i'm going to write a few emails now. maybe they will be more organized than this.



regress /progress



Site Meter.