barely
updated.
there's
more
to
life
than
this.



Other diaries:

6*9*05

i'm really against 9 hour workdays

1. my new job is quite okay.
2. i have a cubicle, with my own computer and laser printer, with my own phone and headset, with lots of storage space and things to put folders in.
3. i'm very tired, but 10-12 hour days will do that to a girl.
4. i am sarcastic and funny at work and my corner of three (consisting of two others and myself) like me.
5. when my boss calls me, i answer with, "who are you again? oh. that's right. i remember you now," even though i'm merely 20 feet away from them.
7. my office is laziness supreme (or productivity supreme - however you want to think about it).
8. i'm lucky that i have a boy that loves me oh so very much, and i'm lucky that i'm in love.
9. i'm lucky that he treats me well and let's me be a 2-year old sometimes, and i'm lucky that he's willing to make sacrifices for me, because after all, that's what love is about (except a "sacrifice" isn't called a "sacrifice" when you're in love - it's just love).
10.i play x-men legends until my eyes are bloodshot, and i like it that way.
11. some day i'd like to have a lot of money, and i think i might have a good start on accomplishing that.
12. this weekend is supposed to be filled with all kinds of suburban action.
13. i fear what will happen.
14. i guess it's cool to be selfish sometimes, i mean, you sort of have to be.
15. i just don't understand how you can be most of the time.
16. i'm glad i put my guard up and i'm glad i'm not going so insane; it's amazing how ignoring things, to some extent, just makes them go away.
17. it feels good to not have a lot to say these days.
18. it feels good that people ask how i'm doing, how my "new" life is.
19. it's nice to see that they care about that stuff.
20. i'm too cynical, too old, too tired for nonsense.



regress /progress



Site Meter.