barely
updated.
there's
more
to
life
than
this.



Other diaries:

3*1*01

Can I get a number 2? So you want no pickles?

Tomorrow maybe my troubles will be whisked away for a couple days. I've got a lot to do before I leave (or maybe I'm just thinking that). Sam started listening to Alk3, and for some reason it made me really hyper to hear that. They're such a great band, really...everyone should check them out.

Not doing too shabby today...it's just one of those days. Absolutely gorgeous outside, the sky is a clean blue, and it's slightly warmer than it has been. Sometimes I just wish...





11:52 P.M.
I learned a lot tonight. Lately, John's made me feel and realize things about myself I didn't see before. All unknowingly of course, it has been the intense conversations with him that have revealed truth that I had yet to see. I value our talks a lot more than before, because to me, there's much more depth that is encountered than that of the past. He's my personal hero right now.

I got my Camber c.d. and my Appleseed Cast poster, along with my Anniversary c.d. today! They sent me stickers and a pin and a Camber poster! It made my day.

I have accomplished nothing in life.Everything I've done, from skating to school to work, I've been given. Yes, I had talent in terms of skating. Yes, I am a intelligent person. I can honestly say that I've never worked for anything that I have achieved, and that makes me weak. I lack the motivation that many have, many who have also merely been given things in their lives. In order for my success in the future, I need to feel the blunt end of really accomplishing something on my own. I need to feel what it's like to frustrate and sweat over a goal, and then end up winning it. Eh, whatever, I'm so tired.

My mom told me not to "drink and drive" when I'm in IA. She also told me not to have any drugs or alcohol in the car because "they'll take your car away". And then there was the whammy:

If you drink, just walk, okay?

She knows, and I find that amusing.








No more b-r-o-k-e-n promises.



regress /progress



Site Meter.